16.12.2021.  Mika Sillanpää and colleagues at Aalto University, Finland and the University of New South Wales, Australia, together with an independent team led by John Teufel and Shlomi Kotler of the US National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST), are winners of the Physics World 2021 Breakthrough of the Year award for entangling two macroscopic vibrating drumheads, thereby advancing our understanding of the divide between quantum and classical systems.